Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024 |Fully Funded

Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024 invites Applications for developing countries students. The scholarship offers a one-year fully funded scholarships for candidates from developing countries wishing to pursue full-time taught master’s study in the UK.

The scholarships are funded together between the Allan & Nesta Ferguson Charitable Trust and the University of East Anglia to encourage educational advancement, international friendship and promotion of world peace and development.

Details of Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024
  • Scholarship Sponsor(s): 

Allan & Nesta Ferguson Charitable Trust and University of East Anglia.

  • Host Institution(s):

University of East Anglia, United Kingdom

  • Scholarship Worth: 

See Scholarship Benefits

  • Number of Awards:


  • Study Level: 


  • Nationality: 

Developing countries

Check Also: University of Pecs Scholarship in Hungary 2024

Eligibility Criteria of Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024 

If you want to be eligible for this fully funded scholarships, candidates:

  1. Must be citizens of, and permanent resident in, one of the developing countries according to the United Nations Human Development Index Report 2020.
  2. Must not have undertaken studies lasting one year or more in a developed country.
  3. Be unable themselves, or through their families, to pay to study in the UK
  4. Agree that they will return to their home country as soon as they have completed their studies.
  5. Be available to take up the award in September 2024.
  6. Must have obtained good bachelor’s degree in relevant discipline from a recognized university.

Check Also: Danish State Scholarships at Aarhaus University

Eligible Countries

Afghanistan, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo (DRC), Côte d’Ivoir, Djibouti, Equatorial, Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua, New Guinea, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Scholarship Benefits
  1. Tuition fees
  2. Maintenance stipend
  3. Return economy travel
  4. Visa expenses
  5. Other allowances

Check Also: Fully Funded Weidenfeld-Hoffmann Scholarships at Oxford 2024/2025

Application Procedures

If you want to be considered for the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024, candidates are first to apply for a related taught programme of study and be in receipt of a Student Application Number. Applications without a legal Student Application Number will be rejected. Once you are in receipt of your Student Application ID complete the full online application form.

Application Deadline

The last date of scholarship is 19 April 2024.


If you want to apply for scholarship, then click on the provided below link:

Apply Now


Leave a Comment